SPORTS

With its unequaled experience in the practice and teaching of tennis, the Country Club Geneva places its unique know-how, its coaches and its courts at the disposal of the Champion Academy.

Champions Academy Tennis

Playful and easy to practice, padel is the new racket sport to discover. It adapts to the level and physical condition of the players. Only the Country Club Geneva has three indoor courts, making the club the largest indoor centre in Switzerland.

Tennis - beautiful young girl tennis player

A demanding physical and tactical sport, squash has the particularity of being taught at the Country Club Geneva by a former world champion, Rady Elyan.

Champions Academy Squash

A sport of concentration and precision par excellence, golf requires good physical condition, flexibility and good muscle strength. The Country Club Geneva has a driving range open all year round, in a very large area with a view of the lake.

Champions Academy - Golf

Ball sports are also practiced at the Champion Academy with the feet or hands, but always as a team. On the program: volleyball, basketball and football.

Champions Academy - Sports Collectifs

The Country Club Geneva swimming school puts its know-how at the service of the Champion Academy, thanks to a vast covered and heated swimming pool with daylight.

Champions Academy - Natation

TRAINING COURSES

The program aims at the technical, tactical and physical improvement of tennis fundamentals while integrating the pleasure of the game and the values of surpassing oneself.

Monday to Friday:

  • 9:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. : 2 hours of tennis
  • 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. :1 hour physical training
  • 12:30 p.m.-1:45 p.m. : Meal and rest
  • 1:45 p.m.-3:45 p.m. : Official Swiss Tennis tournament (also open to non trainees; registration is included in the price of the course) compulsory licence (possibility to create it) – 3 guaranteed matches followed by our coaches; trainees who will not be in a match will train with their teacher – technical session at the end of the match to work on the weak points the next day.
  • 3:45 p.m.-4:45 p.m. : Muscle recovery in our swimming pool, stretching class
  • 4:45 p.m.-5:00 p.m. : Snack and departure

Saturday :

  • 9:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. : Tennis

* On Saturday, parents are invited from 11:30 am on our courts to play tennis with their child and their teacher. From 12:00 pm, an aperitif at the end of the course is planned during which you will be able to exchange with the teacher who has followed your child.

The Tennis & Padels training course is a new David Lloyd sports concept that allows children to mix the practice of tennis and padel.

Tennis: up to 12 years old or green level validation, pedagogy in accordance with the kid’s Tennis program, see Swiss Tennis learning path under “program”. Validation of the different stages, matches on adapted courts, certificate to be given in his home club.

Monday to Friday:

  • 9:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. : 2 hours of tennis
  • 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. : An hour of physical training
  • 12:30 p.m.-1:45 p.m. : Meal and rest
  • 1:45 p.m.-3:45 p.m. : Padel
  • 3:45 p.m.-4:45 p.m. : Muscle recovery in our swimming pool, stretching class
  • 4:45 p.m.-5:00 p.m. : Snack and departure

Saturday :

  • 9:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. : Tennis

* On Saturday, parents are invited from 11:30 am on our courts to play tennis with their child and their teacher. From 12:00 pm, an aperitif at the end of the course is planned during which you will be able to exchange with the teacher who has followed your child.

The tennis and sports course is a multi-sports concept that allows children to mix tennis, physical training and various sports activities such as other racket sports (padel, squash), team sports (volleyball, football) as well as swimming, zumba and boxing.

Tennis: up to 12 years old or green level validation, pedagogy in accordance with the kid’s Tennis program, see Swiss Tennis learning path under “program”. Validation of the different stages, matches on adapted courts, certificate to be given in your home club.

Monday to Friday:

  • 9:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. : 2 hours of tennis
  • 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. : 1 hour physical training
  • 12:30 p.m.-1:45 p.m. : Meal and rest
  • 1:45 p.m.-4:45 p.m. : Various sports activities
  • 4:45 p.m.-5:00 p.m. : Snack and departure

Saturday:

  • 9:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. : Tennis

* On Saturday, parents are invited from 11:30 am on our courts to play tennis with their child and their teacher. From 12:00 pm, an aperitif at the end of the course is planned during which you will be able to exchange with the teacher who has followed your child.

The tennis and golf course, supervised by our two qualified teachers, offers 2 hours of tennis, 1 hour of physical training and 2 hours of golf per day. From beginner to the classified player. These two complementary sports, each requiring precision, concentration and endurance, are practiced on the grounds of the Country Club Geneva, which also has a driving range and a 5000m2 small game area open all year round. Twice a week, the trainees will put into practice what they have learned on a 9-hole course accompanied by their teacher…

Tennis: up to 12 years old or green level validation, pedagogy in accordance with the kid’s Tennis program, see Swiss Tennis learning path under “program”. Validation of the different stages, matches on adapted courts, certificate to be given in the home club.

Monday to Friday:

  • 9:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. : 2 hours of tennis
  • 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. : 1 hour physical training
  • 12:30 p.m.-1:45 p.m. : Meal and rest
  • 1:45 p.m.-*3:45 p.m. : Golf (*4:45 p.m. : Golf on course days)
  • 3:45 p.m.-4:45 p.m. : Muscular recovery in our swimming pool, stretching course
  • 4:45 p.m.-5:00 p.m. : Snack and departure

Saturday:

  • 9:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. : Tennis

* On Saturday, parents are invited from 11:30 am on our courts to play tennis with their child and their teacher. From 12:00 pm, an aperitif at the end of the course is planned during which you will be able to exchange with the teacher who has followed your child.

The Petits Champions course, offers a discovery of tennis and various other sports, games and culture, in an existing reception structure all year round at the Country Club Geneva, supervised by qualified specialized educators.

Monday to Friday:

  • 9:30 a.m.-10:30 a.m. : Daycare, reception and early-learning games
  • 10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. : Learning Tennis and spatio-temporal coordination
  • 12:00 p.m.-1:45 p.m. : Meal and rest, games, etc…
  • 1:45 p.m.–4:45 p.m. : Sports and creative activities
  • 4:45 p.m.-5:00 p.m.  : Snack and departure

Saturday:

  • 9:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. : Tennis and early-learning games

* On Saturday, parents are invited from 11:30 am on our courts to play tennis with their child and their teacher. From 12:00 pm, an aperitif at the end of the course is planned during which you will be able to exchange with the teacher who has followed your child.

The Petits Champions course, offers a discovery of tennis and various other sports, games and culture, in an existing reception structure all year round at the Country Club Geneva, supervised by qualified specialized educators.

Monday to Friday:

  • 9:30 a.m.-10:30 a.m. : Daycare, reception and early-learning games
  • 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. : Learning Tennis and spatio-temporal coordination
  • 12:30 p.m. : Departure or Meal option

Meal option, possibility to eat with all the trainees until 1:15 p.m.

Saturday:

  • 9:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. : Tennis and early-learning games

* On Saturday, parents are invited from 11:30 am on our courts to play tennis with their child and their teacher. From 12:00 pm, an aperitif at the end of the course is planned during which you will be able to exchange with the teacher who has followed your child.

The 50% Tennis course is for all children whatever their level. The aim of the course is to introduce children to tennis and to develop, in a playful and educational way, through an adapted pedagogy, the specific skills of this sport and the qualities of coordination.

Kids Tennis from 3 to 5 years old

Monday to Friday:
9:30 a.m.-10:30 a.m. : daycare, reception and early-learning games
10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. : Tennis
12:00 p.m.-12:30 p.m. : Daycare, manual work
12:30 p.m. : End of the course or possibility of a meal with all the trainees until 1:15 pm

Half-day tennis from 6 years old, all levels

Tennis: up to 12 years old or green level validation, pedagogy in accordance with the kid’s Tennis program, see Swiss Tennis learning path under “program”. Validation of the different stages, matches on adapted courts, certificate to be given in your home club.

Monday to Friday:
9:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. : Tennis
11:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m. : Physical training
12:30 p.m. : End of course or possibility of lunch with all the trainees until 1:15 p.m.

Saturday:
9:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. : Tennis

* On Saturday, parents are invited from 11:30 am on our courts to play tennis with their child and their teacher. From 12:00 pm, an aperitif at the end of the course is planned during which you will be able to exchange with the teacher who has followed your child.

The 50% golf course, all levels, supervised by our two qualified teachers, offers 2 hours of golf and one hour of muscle relaxation in our swimming pool. Twice during the week, the trainees will go to practice their skills on a 9-hole course in the region’s golf courses.

Monday to Friday :

  • 1:45 p.m.-*3:45 p.m. : Golf, training small and big game (*4:45 pm, golf on course day)
  • 3:45 p.m.–4:45 p.m. :Muscle recovery in our swimming pool, stretching class
  • 4:45 p.m.–5:00 p.m. : Snack and end of course

Meal option, possibility to eat with all the trainees: course schedule 12:30-5:00 p.m.

LES SPORTS

Fort d’une expérience inégalée dans la pratique et l’enseignement du tennis, le Country Club Geneva met son savoir-faire unique, ses entraîneurs et ses terrains à la disposition de la Champion Academy.

Champions Academy Tennis

Ludique et facile à pratiquer, le padel est le nouveau sport de raquette à découvrir. Il s’adapte au niveau et à la condition physique des joueurs. En Suisse, seul le Country Club Geneva dispose de trois courts couverts, faisant du club le plus grand centre indoor helvétique.

Tennis - beautiful young girl tennis player

Sport physique et tactique exigeant, le squash a la particularité d’être enseigné au Country Club Geneva par un ancien champion d’envergure mondiale, Rady Elyan.

Champions Academy Squash

Sport de concentration et de précision par excellence, le golf demande une bonne condition physique, de la souplesse et une bonne force musculaire. Le Country Club Geneva dispose d’un practice ouvert toute l’année, dans un très large espace avec vue sur le lac.

Champions Academy - Golf

Les sports de ballon sont aussi pratiqués à la Champion Academy avec les pieds ou les mains, mais toujours en équipe. Au programme : volley-ball, basket-ball et football.

Champions Academy - Sports Collectifs

L’école de natation du Country Club Geneva met son savoir-faire au service de la Champion Academy, grâce à une vaste piscine couverte et chauffée, accompagnée de la lumière du jour.

Champions Academy - Natation

LES STAGES

Le programme vise le perfectionnement technique, tactique et physique des fondamentaux tennistiques tout en y intégrant le plaisir du jeu et les valeurs du dépassement de soi.

Lundi-Vendredi :

  • 9h30 -11h30 : 2 heures de tennis
  • 11h30-12h30 : 1 heure entraînement physique
  • 12h30-13h45 : Repas et repos
  • 13h45-15h45 : Tournoi officiel Swiss Tennis (ouvert également aux non-stagiaires ; l’inscription est comprise dans le prix du stage) licence obligatoire (possibilité de la créer) – 3 matchs assurés suivis par nos coachs ; les stagiaires qui ne seront pas en match s’entraîneront avec leur professeur – séance technique à l’issue du match pour travailler dès le lendemain les points faibles
  • 15h45-16h45 : Récupération musculaire dans notre piscine, cours de streching
  • 16h45-17h00 : Goûter et départ

Samedi :

  • 9h30-12h00 : Tennis

* Le samedi, les parents sont invités dès 11h30, sur nos courts pour jouer au tennis avec leur enfant et leur professeur. Dès 12h00, un apéritif de fin de stage est prévu durant lequel vous pourrez échanger avec l’enseignant qui a suivi votre enfant.

Le stage Tennis & Padel est un nouveau concept sportif David Lloyd qui permet aux enfants de mixer la pratique du tennis et du padel.

Le tennis : jusqu’à 12 ans ou validation niveau vert, pédagogie en accord avec le programme kid’s Tennis, voir chemin d’apprentissage Swiss Tennis sous  » programme « . Validation des différentes étapes, matchs sur terrains adaptés, certificat à donner dans son club d’origine.

Lundi-Vendredi :

  • 9h30-11h30 : 2 heures de tennis
  • 11h30-12h30 : 1 heure entraînement physique
  • 12h30-13h45 : Repas et repos
  • 13h45-15h45 : Padel
  • 15h45-16h45 : Récupération musculaire dans notre piscine, cours de streching
  • 16h45-17h00 : Goûter et départ

Samedi:

  • 9h30-12h00 : Tennis

* Le samedi, les parents sont invités dès 11h30, sur nos courts pour jouer au tennis avec leur enfant et leur professeur. Dès 12h00, un apéritif de fin de stage est prévu durant lequel vous pourrez échanger avec l’enseignant qui a suivi votre enfant.

Le stage tennis et sports est un concept multisports qui permet aux enfants de mixer le tennis, l’entraînement physique et des activités sportives diverses telles que d’autres sports de raquettes (padel, squash), des sports collectifs (volley-ball, football) ainsi que que la natation, zumba et boxe.

Le tennis : jusqu’à 12 ans ou validation niveau vert, pédagogie en accord avec le programme kid’s Tennis, voir chemin d’apprentissage Swiss Tennis sous « programme ». Validation des différentes étapes, matchs sur terrains adaptés, certificat à donner dans son club d’origine.

Lundi-Vendredi :

  • 9h30-11h30 : 2 heures de tennis
  • 11h30-12h30 : 1 heure entraînement physique
  • 12h30-13h45 : Repas et repos
  • 13h45-16h45 : Activités sportives diverses
  • 16h45-17h00 : Goûter et départ

Samedi :

  • 9h30-12h00 : Tennis

* Le samedi, les parents sont invités dès 11h30, sur nos courts pour jouer au tennis avec leur enfant et leur professeur. Dès 12h00, un apéritif de fin de stage est prévu durant lequel vous pourrez échanger avec l’enseignant qui a suivi votre enfant.

Le stage tennis et golf, encadré par nos deux professeurs diplômé, propose 2h00 de tennis, 1h00 d’entraînement physique ainsi que 2h de golf par jour. Du débutant au joueur classé. Ces deux sports complémentaires en ce qu’ils demandent chacun précision, concentration et endurance, sont pratiqués sur les terrains du Country Club Geneva qui dispose également d’un practice et d’une zone de petit jeu de 5000m2 ouverts toute l’année. Les stagiaires iront, 2 fois dans la semaine, mettre en pratique leurs acquis sur un parcours 9 trous accompagnés par leur professeur..

Le tennis : jusqu’à 12 ans ou validation niveau vert, pédagogie en accord avec le programme kid’s Tennis, voir chemin d’apprentissage Swiss Tennis sous « programme ». Validation des différentes étapes, matchs sur terrains adaptés, certificat à donner dans son club d’origine.

Lundi-Vendredi :

  • 9h30-11h30 : 2 heures de tennis
  • 11h30-12h30 : 1 heure entraînement physique
  • 12h30-13h45 : Repas et repos
  • 13h45-15h45* :  Golf (*16h45 : les jours de parcours)
  • 15h45-16h45 : Récupération musculaire dans notre piscine, cours de streching
  • 16h45-17h00 : Goûter et départ

Samedi:

  • 9h30-12h00 : Tennis

* Le samedi, les parents sont invités dès 11h30, sur nos courts pour jouer au tennis avec leur enfant et leur professeur. Dès 12h, un apéritif de fin de stage est prévu durant lequel vous pourrez échanger avec l’enseignant qui a suivi votre enfant.

Le stage Petits Champions, propose une découverte du tennis et différents autres sports, des jeux d’éveil, de la culture, dans une structure d’accueil existante tout le reste de l’année au Country Club Geneva, encadrée par des éducateurs spécialisés diplômés.

Lundi – Vendredi :

  • 9h30-10h30 : Garderie, accueil et jeux d’éveil
  • 10h30-12h00 : Apprentissage tennis et de la coordination spatio-temporelle
  • 12h00-13h45 : Repas et repos, jeux, etc..
  • 13h45 – 16h45 : Activités sportives et activités créatives
  • 16h45-17h00 : Goûter et départ

Samedi:

  • 9h30-12h00 : Tennis et jeux

* Le samedi, les parents sont invités dès 11h30, sur nos courts pour jouer au tennis avec leur enfant et leur professeur. Dès 12h, un apéritif de fin de stage est prévu durant lequel vous pourrez échanger avec l’enseignant qui a suivi votre enfant.

Le stage Kid’s tennis, propose une découverte du tennis et différents autres sports, des jeux d’éveil, de la culture, dans une structure d’accueil existante tout le reste de l’année au Country Club Geneva, encadrée par des éducateurs spécialisés diplômés.

Lundi – Vendredi :

  • 9h30-10h30 : Garderie, accueil et jeux d’éveil
  • 10h30-12h30 : Apprentissage tennis et de la coordination spatio-temporelle
  • 12h30 : Départ ou Option repas

Option repas, possibilité de manger avec tous les stagiaires jusqu’à 13h15

Samedi:

  • 9h30-12h00 : Tennis et jeux

* Le samedi, les parents sont invités dès 11h30, sur nos courts pour jouer au tennis avec leur enfant et leur professeur. Dès 12h, un apéritif de fin de stage est prévu durant lequel vous pourrez échanger avec l’enseignant qui a suivi votre enfant.

Le stage 50% Tennis s’adresse à tous les enfants quelque soit leur niveau. Le but du stage est de faire découvrir le tennis et de développer de manière ludique et éducative, grâce à une pédagogie adaptée, les aptitudes spécifiques à ce sport et les qualités de coordination.

Kids Tennis de 3 à 5 ans

Lundi-Vendredi:

  • 9h30-10h30 : Garderie, accueil et jeux d’éveil
  • 10h30-12h00 : Tennis
  • 12h00-12h30 : Garderie, travaux manuels
  • 12h30 : Fin de stage ou possibilité repas avec tous les
    stagiaires jusqu’à 13h15

Demi-journée tennis dès 6 ans, tous niveaux

Le tennis : jusqu’à 12 ans ou validation niveau vert, pédagogie en accord avec le programme kid’s Tennis, voir chemin d’apprentissage Swiss Tennis sous « programme ». Validation des différentes étapes, matchs sur terrains adaptés, certificat à donner dans son club d’origine.

Lundi-Vendredi:

  • 9h30 – 11h30 : Tennis
  • 11h30 – 12h30 : Entraînement physique
  • 12h30 : Fin de stage ou possibilité repas avec tous les stagiaires jusqu’à 13h15

Samedi :

  • 9h30-12h00 : Tennis

* Le samedi, les parents sont invités dès 11h30, sur nos courts pour jouer au tennis avec leur enfant et leur professeur. Dès 12h, un apéritif de fin de stage est prévu durant lequel vous pourrez échanger avec l’enseignant qui a suivi votre enfant. 

Le stage 50% golf, tout niveau, encadré par nos deux professeurs diplômés, propose 2h00 de Golf ainsi qu’une heure de relaxation musculaire dans notre piscine. 2 fois durant la semaine, les stagiaires iront mettre en pratique leurs acquis sur un parcours de 9 trous dans les golfs de la région.

Lundi-Vendredi :

  • 13h45 – 15h45* : Golf, entraînement petit et grand jeu (*16h45 les jours de parcours)
  • 15h45 – 16h45 : Relaxation musculaire dans notre piscine, cours de stretching
  • 16h45 – 17h00 : Goûter et fin de stage

Option repas, possibilité de manger avec tous les stagiaires : horaires du stage 12h30 – 17h00